The Presiding Member election was held today 29th March 2022 at the KEEA Municipal Assembly Hall. The contest was between Hon. John Aspect Ackon and Hon. Albert Kwofie. Hon. John Aspect Ackon pulled Thirty-seven (37) votes out of the total valid vote of Fifty Two (52) while Hon. Albert Kwofie pulled Fifteen (15) votes. Hon. John Apsect Ackon was therefore declared winner and sworn in by the District Magistrate Her Ladyship Mawusi Bedzrah.